Story of the Lost Child: The Neapolitan Novels, Book Four, The by Ferrante, Elena

$22.99 $20.69

ISBN: 9781925355390 – The Text Publishing Company 2016 – 480 pp, Paperback

Elena Ferrante was born in Naples. She is the author of seven novels- The Days of Abandonment, Troubling Love, The Lost Daughter, the quartet of Neapolitan novels- My Brilliant Friend,The Story of a New Name, Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay, and The Story of the Lost Child, as well as Frantumaglia, a selection of interviews, letters and occasional writings. She is one of Italy’s most acclaimed authors.Ann Goldstein has translated all of Elena Ferrante’s work. She is an editor at the New Yorker anda recipient of the PEN Renato Poggioli Translation Prize.

The Story of the Lost Child is the long-awaited fourth volume in the Neapolitan Novels (My Brilliant Friend, The Story of a New Name, and Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay).

SKU: UB-9781925355390 Category: Tag:


The quartet traces the friendship between Elena and Lila, from their childhood in a poor neighbourhood in Naples, to their thirties, when both women are mothers but each has chosen a different path. Their lives are still inextricably linked, for better or worse, especially when it comes to the drama of a lost child.Winner, Reader’s Choice Award, International Book of the Year, Australian Book Industry Awards 2016Shortlisted, Man Booker International Prize, 2016A New York Times Notable Book, 2015

Additional information

Weight 436 g
Dimensions 198 × 132 × 37 mm