Girl Who Fell: Chess Raven Chronicles Book 1, The by Grace, Violet

$19.99 $17.99

ISBN 9781760640248 – Nero – Black Inc: Paperback 384 pp – Sep 2018

Violet Grace is the pen name of wife-and-husband writing team Kasey Edwards and Christopher Scanlon. Kasey is an author and columnist and Christopher is an academic and social commentator. They live in Melbourne with their two daughters.

Chess Raven is a hacker who has grown up with nothing and no one.

SKU: UB-9781760640248 Category: Tag:


On her sixteenth birthday, Chess discovers her whole life has been a lie.

She learns that her mother was Queen of the Fae and her father a brilliant physicist. Her unique bloodline gives Chess – and Chess alone – the ability to open a mysterious vessel and unleash ancient powers, with devastating consequences.

Thrown into a new world where nothing is as it seems, Chess is reunited with a long-lost childhood friend, Tom Williams. With Tom’s help, she must work out who to trust as vying forces race to control her. But first she must find her own power and stop waiting for other people to save her.

She is the one she’s been waiting for.

The first in a thrilling new trilogy.

Additional information

Weight 358 g
Dimensions 195 × 129 × 34 mm